Episode 27 – Video games, Morris Day, and who pays for music?

Recorded June 30, 2011

In this episode

Pumice and Frank are joined by in-studio guest co-hosts, Chae Hawk and EecMceE, and discuss the following:

  • Lil B “I’m Gay” / “I hate myself”
  • A Goo Goo Dolls sample from the “City of Angels” soundtrack
  • Ja Rule
  • Gorilla Zoe
  • Pitbull
  • Does gangsta music still exist?
  • Pete Rock and Smiff & Wesson
  • Who buys music these days?!?
  • The upsides & downsides of being signed to a label
  • Tech / Conspiracy talk
    • Video games
    • Kids in the chatrooms
    • Drones used for killing
    • Computer law speeds
    • Terrence McKenna
    • Theories of time
  • Big Sean – “Finally Famous 3”
  • Ke$ha – “Don’t Stop” (Pumice’s most listened to song!?)
  • Chae Hawk – “‘OShine
  • Gino’s Pizza Place
  • Frank and Pumice’s Recent Experience with Racism
  • The UMCs
  • Dos One
  • Krush Groove
  • Fat Boys – “Wipeout”
  • Sheila E
  • Morris Day
  • DJ Noodles

Episode 22 – G-Unit Weeze & DJ Noodles

Sorry for the 2-week+ hiatus! This episode was actually recorded before the break, but didn’t get edited for awhile.

In this episode

Interview with Weeze, one of the players behind the scenes with G-Unit, producer for Lloyd Banks and Tony Yayo, as well as A&R, mix-tapes and beat selection. Also producer of Slowbucks.TV.

Lil Kee – “Key to the City” produced by DJ Noodles

Britney Spears ft. Nicki Minaj and Ke$ha “Till the World Ends

Ludacris ft. Slaughterhouse “Furiously Dangerous” produced by Mr. Porter

Joe Budden “Ordinary Love Shit Part 3 (Closure)

Pole – Glitch / Dubtronica

Episode 21 – Booze & Sonny D

While waiting to connect with G-Unit producer, Weeze, we decided to fill some time by recording a “normal” episode. We started live streaming when Sonny Digital happened to tweet about wanting to ustream. Next thing you know, none other than Sonny Digital calls us!

In this episode

  • The Buffalo bar and restaurant scene
  • Beastie Boys ft. Nas – “Too Many Rappers”
  • Deep Cover ’98
  • Plies (produced by Sonny Digital) – “Pocket Watchin'”
  • Interview with Sonny Digital

Interview with Kool G Rap

This was our first ever interview, and we scored big with hip-hop legend, Kool G Rap!

His upcoming release, “Riches, Royalty, Respect,” will be released on May 18, 2011. In the meantime, you can download a free 8-track Kool G Rap E.P., “Offer You Can’t Refuse.”

Check out G Rap’s tracks “Baggin’ in Da Spot” featuring ScarChild, and “Sad” produced by Supa Dave.